Skip to main content

User Management

Only platform administrators can access and operate the user management functions.

Prerequisites​

  • Logged in to MatrixHub with a platform admin account.

User List Overview​

The user management page contains the following information and operations:

ParameterDescription
UsernameThe unique identifier of the user account.
Platform AdminIndicates whether the user has platform administrator permissions.
SourceThe source of the user, supporting Built-in or LDAP.
Creation TimeThe time the user account was created.
OperationsSupports Create User, Set as Admin, Cancel Admin, Reset Password, and Delete.

User Overview

Create User​

  1. Navigate to the Platform Settings -> User Management page and click Create User.
  2. Enter the username, password, and confirm password; check Set as Admin if necessary.
  3. Click Confirm to complete the creation.

Create User

Reset Password​

  1. Find the target user in the user list and click Reset Password.
  2. Enter the new password and confirm the password.
  3. Click Confirm to submit.

Reset Password

Delete User​

  1. Find the target user in the user list and click Delete in the Actions column.
  2. Click Delete to confirm your deletion on the pop-up window.

Set or Revoke Admin​

To set a user as Admin, click Set Admin in the Actions column.

To cancel a user as Admin, click Revoke Admin in the Actions column.